Wine and Silkypix

Questions about Wine on Linux
Locked
ubunter
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 4:06 pm

Wine and Silkypix

Post by ubunter » Tue Sep 04, 2012 4:30 pm

Hello everyone,

I tried to run Silkypix 3.1 SE on Wine 1.3.28 version (UBUNTU 11.10); it installs but it works bad (pictures are not correctly displayed).
I searched on this site and found that it should work fine on Wine 1.3.10 version
http://appdb.winehq.org/objectManager.p ... ngId=60471
so I downloaded a tar.bz2 package of that release from here
http://www.oldapps.com/linux/winehq_for ... _linux=693
to install it but when I try to build it, an error message tell me that 32-bit development libraries are missing.
I already read this page
http://wiki.winehq.org/WineOn64bit, but it's not very clear for me where to pick up these libraries...
I'm installing the pack on a 64-bit laptop system, but this should not affect the process, I suppose...

Thanks for any help

ubunter
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 4:06 pm

Re: Wine and Silkypix

Post by ubunter » Wed Sep 05, 2012 8:11 am

...anyone?...

User avatar
dimesio
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 12695
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 10:30 pm

Re: Wine and Silkypix

Post by dimesio » Wed Sep 05, 2012 10:40 am

You get the packages from your distro. If you are not sure what packages to install, ask your distro.

ubunter
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 4:06 pm

Re: Wine and Silkypix

Post by ubunter » Thu Sep 06, 2012 6:48 am

OK.

I tried following step by step, PRECISELY these instructions:
http://wiki.winehq.org/WineOn64bit
(downloading the proper package for my distro)

but nothing: Silkypix doesn't run properly...

User avatar
dimesio
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 12695
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 10:30 pm

Re: Wine and Silkypix

Post by dimesio » Thu Sep 06, 2012 4:09 pm

From your original post, it appears you've only tried this with two obsolete versions of Wine, 1.3.28 and 1.3.10. Is that correct? If so, please retest in the latest development release, and if it still doesn't work, post terminal output.

Locked