Catia V5 - Probably networking issues?

Questions about Wine on Linux
reliefmelone
Level 1
Level 1

Catia V5 - Probably networking issues?

Post by reliefmelone »

Hey,

I am fairly new to wine but one thing I wanted to get going is CatiaV5 in wine. I have come pretty far but there is one last step that's not working and that is pulling a license from the license server. So I have an address to a license server that I configure Catia to use. It's a simple text file that contains the address. When running Catia on windows everything works fine and the license gets pulled. However if I run Catia via wine I get a notification that the configuration does not hold a valid license. It does however seem to get a connection the license server because I can choose from the licenses available (which would not be possible without a valid connection) and have to restart Catia after choosing. However then I just get the popup again that the configuration does not hold a valid license.

I also contacted the administrator of the license server and I have been confirmed that on the license server side everything looks ok and that a license has been granted. So my conclusion is that it might have to do something with networking. I know this is a very specific topic but I was wondering if anybody had an idea on any specifics wine might have on the network side and if there are some steps I could take to try out.

If there is any additional info I could provide I'll gladly do so
desessarts
Level 3
Level 3

Re: Catia V5 - Probably networking issues?

Post by desessarts »

Hello

Catia is in appdb

https://appdb.winehq.org/objectManager. ... n&iId=6153

but it is tested with old wine version, the most recent being wine 7.6

can you add a reproducer?
reliefmelone
Level 1
Level 1

Post by reliefmelone »

Yeah I looked at the appdb as well. Unfortunately I could not get it to work. Here's the info I have

Versions:
wine: 9.0
catia: V5-6R2017.B27

installed winetricks:
dotnet35
dotnet40