DIALux evo - installs but not launching......

Questions about Wine on Linux
GreggC2006

DIALux evo - installs but not launching......

Post by GreggC2006 »

I am not very well versed in the ways of wine so I am hoping someone can point me right here!

I am a lighting designer and have a need to use the above mentioned Windows software which can be downloaded free from here:-
http://www.dial.de/DIAL/en/dialux/downl ... evo-2.html

I have installed it seemingly sucessfully with wine but whenever I try to launch it the splash screen pops up momentarily then the app crashes.

I did try installing a few native bits and pieces with winetricks that i remember needing with an older version of DIALux that I managed to get (almost)working with wine a couple of years ago to no avail

I have run from command line and I get:-

Code: Select all

$ wine "c:\Program Files (x86)\DIAL GmbH\DIALux\DIALux.exe"
fixme:actctx:parse_assembly_elem wrong namespace L"urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v2"
fixme:actctx:parse_manifest_buffer failed to parse manifest L"C:\\Program Files (x86)\\DIAL GmbH\\DIALux\\DIALux.exe.manifest"
fixme:mscoree:parse_supported_runtime sku=L".NETFramework,Version=v4.0" not implemented
fixme:mscoree:CLRMetaHost_GetRuntime Unrecognized version L"v4.0"
The entry point method could not be loaded
Unfortunately I have no clue what to do next, any pointers greatly appreciated.
DanKegel

Re: DIALux evo - installs but not launching......

Post by DanKegel »

"winetricks dotnet40", maybe?
GreggC2006

Post by GreggC2006 »

DanKegel wrote:"winetricks dotnet40", maybe?
Yeah, that was one of the native bits I grabbed with winetricks, I was wondering if using an older version of dotnet might work as the output seemed to be grumbling about dotnet40?? That said, I really don't know anything like enough to begin picking the bones out of this one so I might have it all completely arse about face!!
dimesio

Post by dimesio »