WineHQ
Wine Forums

Board index » WineHQ » Wine Help » Linux




 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 



 
Author Message
 Post Posted: Fri May 17, 2019 4:06 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri May 17, 2019 3:51 pm
Posts: 3
Dear all,

I recently moved towards Linux in my working computer. This is my first post and I hope to be as clear as possible

Distro: Ubuntu 18.04.2 LTS
Wine version: wine-4.0.1

I am trying to run a commercial software that requires a license. The installation .exe runs fine.
However, when running the application .exe, the TurboActivate gives some issues.

Code output:
Code:
$ wine64 TurboActivate.exe
002a:fixme:ver:GetCurrentPackageId (0x33e518 (nil)): stub
002a:fixme:wbemprox:wbem_locator_ConnectServer unsupported flags
002a:fixme:wbemprox:client_security_SetBlanket 0x7c3ff938, 0x15c9c0, 10, 0, (null), 3, 3, (nil), 0x00000000
002a:fixme:wbemprox:client_security_Release 0x7c3ff938


The following window pops-up:
Image

I check my Network Adapters in the console:
Code:
$ ifconfig -a
anbox0: flags=4163<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,MULTICAST>  mtu 1500
        inet 192.168.250.1  netmask 255.255.255.0  broadcast 0.0.0.0
        inet6 fe80::4022:60ff:feef:bf76  prefixlen 64  scopeid 0x20<link>
        ether 42:22:60:ef:bf:76  txqueuelen 1000  (Ethernet)
        RX packets 0  bytes 0 (0.0 B)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 99  bytes 11606 (11.6 KB)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

enp0s31f6: flags=4099<UP,BROADCAST,MULTICAST>  mtu 1500
        ether 84:7b:eb:40:5e:07  txqueuelen 1000  (Ethernet)
        RX packets 0  bytes 0 (0.0 B)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 0  bytes 0 (0.0 B)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0
        device interrupt 16  memory 0xe1200000-e1220000 

lo: flags=73<UP,LOOPBACK,RUNNING>  mtu 65536
        inet 127.0.0.1  netmask 255.0.0.0
        inet6 ::1  prefixlen 128  scopeid 0x10<host>
        loop  txqueuelen 1000  (Local Loopback)
        RX packets 4198  bytes 399642 (399.6 KB)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 4198  bytes 399642 (399.6 KB)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

virbr0: flags=4099<UP,BROADCAST,MULTICAST>  mtu 1500
        inet 192.168.122.1  netmask 255.255.255.0  broadcast 192.168.122.255
        ether 52:54:00:7b:70:23  txqueuelen 1000  (Ethernet)
        RX packets 0  bytes 0 (0.0 B)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 0  bytes 0 (0.0 B)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

virbr0-nic: flags=4099<UP,BROADCAST,MULTICAST>  mtu 1500
        ether 52:54:00:7b:70:23  txqueuelen 1000  (Ethernet)
        RX packets 0  bytes 0 (0.0 B)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 0  bytes 0 (0.0 B)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

wlp1s0: flags=4163<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,MULTICAST>  mtu 1500
        inet 192.168.1.102  netmask 255.255.255.0  broadcast 192.168.1.255
        inet6 fe80::d0c6:7378:e4de:25f0  prefixlen 64  scopeid 0x20<link>
        ether f0:d5:bf:83:2b:56  txqueuelen 1000  (Ethernet)
        RX packets 173371  bytes 241358687 (241.3 MB)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 29902  bytes 4552908 (4.5 MB)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0


They all seem to be up...
It is not very clear to me the cause of the problem

Any hints?

Thank you in advance


Top 
 Post Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 7:24 am 
Offline
Level 7
Level 7
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 5:39 pm
Posts: 774
Can you link the software? What does it do? There's probably not a free demo?


Top 
 Post Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 1:25 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri May 17, 2019 3:51 pm
Posts: 3
The software is called EED and it is used for engineering design, but unfortunately I am not aware of a free demo version.
It also does not work on virtual machine.


Top 
 Post Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 11:43 am 
Offline
Level 7
Level 7
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 5:39 pm
Posts: 774
It doesn't work on a Win7 / Win10 VM either? But on a real Windows install it works?


Top 
 Post Posted: Tue May 21, 2019 2:57 am 
Offline
Level 5
Level 5

Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 10:10 am
Posts: 460
Quote:
It doesn't work on a Win7 / Win10 VM either?

TurboActivate makes a fingerprint of the hardware and use this as a key to activate the software. It has some protection to detect a VM.

@toadic6
Is it possible to use a Linux version of TurboActivate to activate the TurboActivate.dat file?


Top 
 Post Posted: Tue May 21, 2019 3:38 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri May 17, 2019 3:51 pm
Posts: 3
jkfloris wrote:
Quote:
It doesn't work on a Win7 / Win10 VM either?

TurboActivate makes a fingerprint of the hardware and use this as a key to activate the software. It has some protection to detect a VM.

@toadic6
Is it possible to use a Linux version of TurboActivate to activate the TurboActivate.dat file?


@jkfloris Sounds like something to try, but I have no idea how to do that... I will have a look at https://wyday.com/limelm/help/using-tur ... -on-linux/


Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 




Board index » WineHQ » Wine Help » Linux


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Stark and 11 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: