Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Wildlands

Open forum for end-user questions about Wine. Before asking questions, check out the Wiki as a first step.
Forum Rules
Locked
ls_boy
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 3:24 pm

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by ls_boy » Mon Jan 07, 2019 4:27 pm

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Wildlands doesn't yet work. But I don't think DRM is the reason why. The dxvk logs get
populated. The Wildlands dialog box pops up. And then the game window goes full screen but doesn't paint
anything. No black screen and no discernible frame to speak of. It only looks like what my desktop looked like
before I started the game.

Here is some console output from the steam version. My intent here is a placeholder until I can gather enough
data about this to fill out a meaningful bug report. You'll recognize some lines from dxvk. The line about swap chain
properties is in the dxvk log. I truncated all repeating instances of ntdll:RtlInitializeCriticalSectionEx(). But I'd point
out that each seem to have different ( , , ) parameters.

What is RtlInitializeCriticalSectionEx()? I've seen another game not work which spammed that line at the console
before, but can't remember off hand which one it was. Any suggestions for debug channels to turn on?

Code: Select all

0046:fixme:ntdll:RtlInitializeCriticalSectionEx (0x40db8258,4096,0x02000000) semi-stub
warn:  DXGI: MakeWindowAssociation: Ignoring flags
0046:fixme:win:GetDisplayConfigBufferSizes (0x2 0x23eb90 0x23eb98): stub
0046:fixme:win:QueryDisplayConfig (00000002 0x23eb90 (nil) 0x23eb98 (nil) (nil))
info:  Presenter: Actual swap chain properties:
  Format:       VK_FORMAT_B8G8R8A8_UNORM
  Present mode: VK_PRESENT_MODE_IMMEDIATE_KHR
  Buffer size:  1604x885
  Image count:  2
2019-01-07 15:15:37 [  70] [DEBUG] D3d10Render.cpp (275) : D3D10 device created
00ef:fixme:kernelbase:AppPolicyGetThreadInitializationType 0xfffffffffffffffa, 0x16c1fdd0
warn:  D3D11Device::GetDeviceRemovedReason: Stub
warn:  DXGI: MakeWindowAssociation: Ignoring flags

>>REPEATED<<
0046:fixme:ntdll:RtlInitializeCriticalSectionEx (0x2e7b0dc8,4096,0x02000000) semi-stub

>>REPEATED<<
0046:fixme:msvcp:_Mtx_init_in_situ unknown flags ignored: 2

0046:fixme:msvcp:_Locinfo__Locinfo_ctor_cat_cstr (0x23e560 1 C) semi-stub
0046:fixme:msvcp:_Locinfo__Locinfo_ctor_cat_cstr (0x23e010 1 C) semi-stub

>>REPEATED<<
0046:fixme:msvcp:_Mtx_init_in_situ unknown flags ignored: 2

007a:fixme:keyboard:X11DRV_GetKeyboardLayout couldn't return keyboard layout for thread 00a0

>>REPEATED<<
0079:fixme:ntdll:RtlInitializeCriticalSectionEx (0x2eddfdc8,4096,0x02000000) semi-stub


warn:  DXGI: MakeWindowAssociation: Ignoring flags

>>REPEATED<<
007c:fixme:ntdll:RtlInitializeCriticalSectionEx (0x618d3bb8,4096,0x02000000) semi-stub

2019-01-07 15:15:39 [ 121] [DEBUG] Win32InputHooks.cpp (1060) : RenderWindow 262678
00ee:fixme:secur32:schannel_get_cipher_algid unknown algorithm 23
00ee:fixme:secur32:schannel_get_mac_algid unknown algorithm 200, cipher 23
0079:err:seh:setup_exception stack overflow 1584 bytes in thread 0079 eip 000000007b494377 esp 0000000017990fe0 stack 0x17990000-0x17991000-0x17a90000


User avatar
DarkShadow44
Level 7
Level 7
Posts: 921
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 5:39 pm

Re: Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by DarkShadow44 » Tue Jan 08, 2019 6:08 am

Code: Select all

0079:err:seh:setup_exception stack overflow 1584 bytes in thread 0079 eip 000000007b494377 esp 0000000017990fe0 stack 0x17990000-0x17991000-0x17a90000
You're having a crash there.

ls_boy
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 3:24 pm

Re: Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by ls_boy » Mon Jan 14, 2019 8:55 pm

With a fresh prefix, I just watched this game install
Easy AntiCheat. This will never work. That DRM
scheme breaks every game it touches. Bummer.

ls_boy
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 3:24 pm

Re: Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by ls_boy » Thu Jan 17, 2019 10:07 am

The game at least starts, if you revert to kernel 4.18.
After that the it freezes when starting a new game.
The bug also affects F.E.A.R. 3 & Black Ops 2.

See Bug #46472.

Locked