Syntax error when running cmd

Questions about Wine on macOS.
Post Reply
The_SamminAter
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 6:16 pm
Location: Earth

Syntax error when running cmd

Post by The_SamminAter » Tue Sep 24, 2019 12:06 pm

I'm trying to run svf.iso.converter.aio.cmd (renamed to svf for easiness) in Wine Stable 2.0.4's cmd, from here (https://www.reddit.com/r/Piracy/comment ... s_10_ltsb/), and whenever I launch it (by typing svf.cmd), I get this:

Image

Is there any way that I can run this on macOS, without using a virtual machine?

Gcenx
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 12:11 pm

Re: Syntax error when running cmd

Post by Gcenx » Wed Sep 25, 2019 7:18 am

Wine-2.0.4 is ancient, the current Stable release is 4.0.2 and the current Devel is 4.16.

Install a currently supported Wine release

The_SamminAter
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 6:16 pm
Location: Earth

Re: Syntax error when running cmd

Post by The_SamminAter » Wed Sep 25, 2019 10:39 am

Sorry, I meant Wine 4.0.2, I was running Wine 2.0.4 so long that its version number became fixed into my memory

Gcenx
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 12:11 pm

Re: Syntax error when running cmd

Post by Gcenx » Wed Sep 25, 2019 11:26 am

Try the most recent wine version, I remember seeing some cmd related improvements.

But most lightly it won’t work and you’ll be forced to use a VM

The_SamminAter
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 6:16 pm
Location: Earth

Re: Syntax error when running cmd

Post by The_SamminAter » Wed Sep 25, 2019 11:41 am

Does the most recent Wine Devel still have drive problems, as we discussed for Wine Devel 4.9?
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32483

Gcenx
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 12:11 pm

Re: Syntax error when running cmd

Post by Gcenx » Wed Sep 25, 2019 1:33 pm

That issue has long been resolved.

The_SamminAter
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 6:16 pm
Location: Earth

Re: Syntax error when running cmd

Post by The_SamminAter » Wed Sep 25, 2019 2:52 pm

It didn't work; I'll have to use a VM

Post Reply