OS X Yosemite : cursor not fully displayed

Questions about Wine on macOS.
Post Reply
ryphe
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2019 10:03 am

OS X Yosemite : cursor not fully displayed

Post by ryphe » Sun Sep 08, 2019 10:10 am

Hello,

I have an issue with the cursor displayed on OSX Yosemite version (10.10)
I can’t see the whole cursor, it’s cropped.
Attachments
91FE1467-C90C-45E9-B0A7-907028928105.jpeg
Cropped cursor 1

ryphe
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2019 10:03 am

Re: OS X Yosemite : cursor not fully displayed

Post by ryphe » Mon Sep 09, 2019 5:43 am

I am adding more info to my initial post.
Didn't find a way to edit the first post.

I added another file that shows the broken cursor.
And 2 other files with the cursor properly displayed on OSX El capitan (10.11).
I am doing the test on a small .exe : http://www.fastfilejoiner.com/#Download.
This cursor issue is also on other .exe program.

I upgraded xQuartz to the latest but didn't fixed the problem.
If someone experienced this or have an idea on how to fix this, please share.

Thanks.
Attachments
IMG_5282.JPG
Cursor good 2
IMG_5281.JPG
Cursor good 1
IMG_5279.JPG
Cursor broken 2

Gcenx
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 308
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 12:11 pm

Re: OS X Yosemite : cursor not fully displayed

Post by Gcenx » Mon Sep 09, 2019 8:40 am

What wine version are you using to run this application?
And is the wine version the exact same on both 10.10 & 10.11?

ryphe
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2019 10:03 am

Re: OS X Yosemite : cursor not fully displayed

Post by ryphe » Mon Sep 09, 2019 10:50 am

I use Wine 4.0.2 version on both 10.10 and 10.11.
I tried also Wine 4.1.5 on 10.10 hoping it will fix but still got the same cursor display.

Gcenx
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 308
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 12:11 pm

Re: OS X Yosemite : cursor not fully displayed

Post by Gcenx » Tue Sep 10, 2019 12:52 pm

I would try the Staging version as that contains additional patches that “might” help.

That or change to using X11 as the display driver and if needed emulate a Virtual Desktop

Post Reply