WineHQ
Wine Forums

Board index » WineHQ » Wine Help » macOS




 Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 



 
Author Message
 Post Posted: Wed May 29, 2019 4:09 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 4:06 am
Posts: 1
So if I right click on the .exe I get that message, the only way I can get the program to work if if I keep on installing from scratch.

Does anyone know how to find it please?

Thanks.


Top 
 Post Posted: Wed May 29, 2019 9:26 am 
Offline
Level 4
Level 4

Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 12:11 pm
Posts: 215
You haven’t really provided any useful information....

What wine version have you installed?
What’s the program you installed?
What’s the Terminal output?
Have you tried launching the installed program directly, or launched the installed program using terminal commands?


Top 
 Post Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 1:28 pm 
Offline
Level 7
Level 7
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 5:39 pm
Posts: 783
Did you check whether the program is indeed already running? You should see it in the taskmanager equivalent of macOS.


Top 
 Post Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 2:02 pm 
Offline
Level 4
Level 4

Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 12:11 pm
Posts: 215
DarkShadow44 wrote:
Did you check whether the program is indeed already running? You should see it in the taskmanager equivalent of macOS.


"Activity Monitor" is built into OSX/macOS


Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
 Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 




Board index » WineHQ » Wine Help » macOS


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: