WineHQ
Wine Forums

Board index » WineHQ » Wine Help » macOS




 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 



 
Author Message
 Post Posted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 6:33 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 6:27 pm
Posts: 4
Hey wine users! :D
I've been trying to run a game called Spore on wine stable, it runs nicely and smoothly, however, my keyboard does not work! well, if I click COMMAND+key it works, but keys like space and shift do not work even if I click command! could someone please help me with this? thank you!
wine stable 3.0.3
Mac OS Sierra 10.12.6


Top 
 Post Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2019 1:08 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 6:27 pm
Posts: 4
Well, actually, to be honest, I just realised that in No wine game the keyboard works!
None! and also wineskin winery! the keyboard doesn't work there either!
Plz help!


Top 
 Post Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2019 10:53 am 
Offline
Level 4
Level 4

Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 12:11 pm
Posts: 134
I have never had keyboard issues in wine on macOS and I'm now running Mojave....

Also why wine 3.0.3 when the latest stable is 3.0.4, and why bother using stable use wine-devel3.2.1 or wine-staging3.2.1.

Side Note;
Wineskin is not supported here only official winehq builds, wineskin is no longer updated by doh123 but I do run a Wineskin Fork that downloads the portable wine builds from here and repackages them into Engines that Wineskin can use.


Top 
 Post Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2019 4:21 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 6:27 pm
Posts: 4
Thanks you for the help! I will try wine staging and winedevel!
and, I didn't realise there was a new wine stable...
thx!


Top 
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 12:15 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 6:27 pm
Posts: 4
well, turns out that wine devel and staging still have the same problem, any other options?


Top 
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 2:07 pm 
Offline
Level 4
Level 4

Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 12:11 pm
Posts: 134
thekillerbanana wrote:
well, turns out that wine devel and staging still have the same problem, any other options?


Did you test within a clean wine prefix each time?
Or with Wineskin make a new wrapper using the version of wine you want to use will provide a clean prefix within the wrapper.


Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 




Board index » WineHQ » Wine Help » macOS


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: