Zoo Tycoon not detecting CD-ROM

Questions about Wine on macOS.
Post Reply
TheLegoLady
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2018 6:18 pm

Zoo Tycoon not detecting CD-ROM

Post by TheLegoLady » Tue Aug 07, 2018 6:29 pm

Hi there, I'm mew to Wine so I may be missing something obvious, but I have reviewed the user manual and FAQ.

I'm trying to play Zoo Tycoon on the most recent version on Wine on a Max OS X. I have managed to install the game, but when I actually attempt to play it, I get the error message that the CD-ROM is not available. I have checked the WineConfig and the D: drive is pointing to the correct directory, so I am not sure what's going on here.

spitzfyre
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2018 12:32 pm

Re: Zoo Tycoon not detecting CD-ROM

Post by spitzfyre » Tue Aug 14, 2018 12:34 pm

Following... I have a similar issue with Star Trek Armada. I've tried pointing the d: drive to an iso file and a physical disk, neither of which works.

spitzfyre
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2018 12:32 pm

Re: Zoo Tycoon not detecting CD-ROM

Post by spitzfyre » Tue Aug 14, 2018 4:33 pm

In my research today I stumbled upon this video. Maybe it'll help you..?

My game is apparently too old and doesn't have a folder dedicated for the CD, but perhaps yours does. Its worth looking into

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O2-XwWiCRJ8

Post Reply