Steam - OpenGL 3.2 required

Questions about Wine on macOS.
jbcr

Steam - OpenGL 3.2 required

Post by jbcr »

Hello fellas,

so first off, I am a total noob when it comes to wine, which is why I am asking for help in the forums. I googled my error message and found things one could maybe tweak around, but I just don't get along with any solution.. a lot of solutions are based on some console commands, but I don't even know how to open the console or what to type in there.

So back to my problem. I just downloaded wine today because I wanted to play a steam game called "Dead Cells" (great game btw). I launched some other steam games i already bought to see they'd work, and they did. So i bought Dead Cells.. When i tried starting it, some error message came up that says: "The application was unable to create an OpenGL context for your X11 Windows system video card.Open GL 3.2+ is required, please update your driver."

I am really desperate, since I tried solving this for a couple of hours now.. so I'm hoping someone will be able to help me out here :/ and please keep in mind, you would probably need to give me a step by step guide, which even a 7 yr old could understand.

Thanks in advance, I really appreciate any input.

KR,
Jannik
monochrome

Re: Steam - OpenGL 3.2 required

Post by monochrome »

I am also having this issue.

Bump
jaywalterweatherman
Level 1
Level 1

Post by jaywalterweatherman »

I can't get this to work, either, and so I think the problem may be with Wine & Dead Cells, rather than your (our) computer(s).
jaywalterweatherman
Level 1
Level 1

After doing some digging:

"We DO NOT CURRENTLY SUPPORT INTEL HD NATIVELY. Sorry for the caps, but this is a warning for anyone running with a HD only card.