WineHQ
Wine Forums

Board index » WineHQ » Wine Help » Linux




 Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 



 
Author Message
 Post Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 3:34 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2019 6:00 pm
Posts: 4
I've been trying to set wine in a 32bit prefix, but haven't been successful in doing so. When trying to install dotnet I get whole 64bit this isn't gonna work right spheal. I don't even really need 64 bit wine, is there a way I can force a 32bit installation? Or if anyone knows how to get this working, I would appreciate it greatly.
Thank you !


Top 
 Post Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 6:43 pm 
Offline
Level 12
Level 12
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 7:40 pm
Posts: 2564
Location: Cambridge
zacmario wrote:
I've been trying to set wine in a 32bit prefix, but haven't been successful in doing so. When trying to install dotnet I get whole 64bit this isn't gonna work right spheal. I don't even really need 64 bit wine, is there a way I can force a 32bit installation? Or if anyone knows how to get this working, I would appreciate it greatly.
Thank you !


There's a bit of lack of information here. :roll:
You're just telling us stuff doesn't work - without documenting any command steps you've tried...

The stock Fedora Wine package is a 32-bit / 64-bit Syswow64 multilib build.
So the generic WineHQ FAQ: 6.5.3 How do I create a 32 bit wineprefix on a 64 bit system?
- instructions should work fine...
They certainly work, on my Fedora 29 install...

Bob


Top 
 Post Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 7:28 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2019 6:00 pm
Posts: 4
Thanks Bob, I wasn't really sure what went wrong. So I had trouble explaining the proplem. I'm guessing now I didn't set it as defualt


Top 
 Post Posted: Thu May 23, 2019 10:50 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 3:53 pm
Posts: 2
You can juggle with different prefixes and Wine versions more easily with the Q4Wine front end. It's a little clunky so you do have to know the basics, like running winecfg first on a newly created prefix. The Fedora package is called q4wine.


Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
 Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 




Board index » WineHQ » Wine Help » Linux


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 11 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: