Soundbridge DAW won't run

Questions about Wine on Linux
Post Reply
LMLM
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:13 pm

Soundbridge DAW won't run

Post by LMLM » Thu Mar 14, 2019 5:03 pm

I am trying to run Soundbridge from https://soundbridge.io. But it won't:

Code: Select all

003c:fixme:ver:GetCurrentPackageId (0x4b7fe9c (nil)): stub
003d:fixme:ver:GetCurrentPackageId (0x4c8fe9c (nil)): stub
0009:fixme:exec:SHELL_execute flags ignored: 0x00000100
0040:fixme:reg:RegOpenUserClassesRoot (0x4c, 0x0, 0x2000000, 0x32fb84) semi-stub
0040:fixme:vbscript:VBScript_SetScriptState unimplemented SCRIPTSTATE_INITIALIZED
0040:fixme:exec:SHELL_execute flags ignored: 0x00000100

What can I do?

LMLM
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:13 pm

Re: Soundbridge DAW won't run

Post by LMLM » Thu Mar 14, 2019 5:12 pm

OK, I installed it. I unzipped the fake installer with 7z and ran setup.exe, which ran absolutely fine. But now the application won't run. It gives an awful lot of output, but it is basically the same thing repeated hundreds or thousands of times. It is something along these lines:

Code: Select all

00ef:fixme:heap:RtlSetHeapInformation 0x4a90000 0 0x22e6f0 4 stub
00ef:fixme:vcruntime:__telemetry_main_invoke_trigger (0x3a0000)
00ef:fixme:vcruntime:__telemetry_main_invoke_trigger (0x410000)
00ef:fixme:vcruntime:__telemetry_main_invoke_trigger (0x420000)
00ef:fixme:vcruntime:__telemetry_main_invoke_trigger (0x4e0000)
00ef:fixme:vcruntime:__telemetry_main_invoke_trigger (0x67000000)
00ef:fixme:vcruntime:__telemetry_main_invoke_trigger (0x540000)
00ef:fixme:vcruntime:__telemetry_main_invoke_trigger (0x65000000)
00ef:fixme:vcruntime:__telemetry_main_invoke_trigger (0x66000000)
00ef:fixme:vcruntime:__telemetry_main_invoke_trigger (0x64000000)
00ef:fixme:vcruntime:__telemetry_main_invoke_trigger (0x4550000)
00ef:fixme:vcruntime:__telemetry_main_invoke_trigger (0x4250000)
00ef:fixme:vcruntime:__telemetry_main_invoke_trigger (0x4850000)
00ef:err:winediag:SECUR32_initNTLMSP ntlm_auth was not found or is outdated. Make sure that ntlm_auth >= 3.0.25 is in your path. Usually, you can find it in the winbind package of your distribution.
Now I am really stuck.

qwertymnb
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 4:36 pm
Location: Eindhoven de gekste!

Re: Soundbridge DAW won't run

Post by qwertymnb » Fri Mar 15, 2019 6:49 am

Congrats, you`ve found yet another wine-bug ;)

I opened bugreport here https://bugs.winehq.org/show_bug.cgi?id=46840

Try use wine-staging and run like "/opt/wine-staging/bin/wine runas /trustlevel:0x20000 SoundBridge.exe"

LMLM
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:13 pm

Re: Soundbridge DAW won't run

Post by LMLM » Fri Mar 15, 2019 7:07 pm

Thank you. That really works.

Or kind of. The software requires a login. And their site says "User registration is currently not allowed." Eh. [shrug]

Thanks.

qwertymnb
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 4:36 pm
Location: Eindhoven de gekste!

Re: Soundbridge DAW won't run

Post by qwertymnb » Sat Mar 16, 2019 3:57 am

Uh....
Maybe register via their website? I did that (to download the app) and I was able to login and start the program afterwards.

LMLM
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:13 pm

Re: Soundbridge DAW won't run

Post by LMLM » Sat Mar 16, 2019 3:05 pm

qwertymnb wrote:Uh....
Maybe register via their website? I did that (to download the app) and I was able to login and start the program afterwards.
Yes, I tried that. The software then tells me it can't connect to their server.

qwertymnb
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 4:36 pm
Location: Eindhoven de gekste!

Re: Soundbridge DAW won't run

Post by qwertymnb » Sat Mar 16, 2019 6:16 pm

I had that too (cannot connect). Try again, a few times I`d say. That worked for me, somehow suddenly it worked.

Post Reply