adobe phtoshop run error in wine 1.4

Questions about Wine on Linux
Locked
alirezaimi
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 12:38 pm

adobe phtoshop run error in wine 1.4

Post by alirezaimi » Sun Sep 09, 2012 9:26 am

Hi
I use this way () for install photoshop cs4 or cs5 in debian sid and this error happend :

Code: Select all

alireza@ali-deb:~/.wine/drive_c/Program Files/Adobe/Adobe Photoshop CS4$ wine Photoshop.exe 
p11-kit: couldn't load module: /usr/lib/i386-linux-gnu/pkcs11/gnome-keyring-pkcs11.so: /usr/lib/i386-linux-gnu/pkcs11/gnome-keyring-pkcs11.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
wine: Call from 0x7b83b581 to unimplemented function msvcp80.dll.??0?$basic_ofstream@DU?$char_traits@D@std@@@std@@QAE@XZ, aborting
err:module:attach_process_dlls "PlugPlug.dll" failed to initialize, aborting
err:module:LdrInitializeThunk Main exe initialization for L"C:\\Program Files\\Adobe\\Adobe Photoshop CS4\\Photoshop.exe" failed, status 80000100
Any ideas?
Thanks.
=====
Debian sid
Wine 1.4.1-2

User avatar
dimesio
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 12852
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 10:30 pm

Re: adobe phtoshop run error in wine 1.4

Post by dimesio » Sun Sep 09, 2012 10:47 am

CS4 doesn't install in Wine; the AppDB has instructions for making the CS5 installer run. http://appdb.winehq.org/objectManager.p ... &iId=20158

alirezaimi
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 12:38 pm

Re: adobe phtoshop run error in wine 1.4

Post by alirezaimi » Fri Sep 14, 2012 5:47 am

dimesio wrote:CS4 doesn't install in Wine; the AppDB has instructions for making the CS5 installer run. http://appdb.winehq.org/objectManager.p ... &iId=20158
Not open adobe ph cs5 with this instruction and this error occured :

Code: Select all

wine Photoshop.exe 
p11-kit: couldn't load module: /usr/lib/i386-linux-gnu/pkcs11/gnome-keyring-pkcs11.so: /usr/lib/i386-linux-gnu/pkcs11/gnome-keyring-pkcs11.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
err:shell:HCR_GetFolderAttributes should be called for simple PIDL's only!
fixme:system:SetProcessDPIAware stub!
fixme:win:EnumDisplayDevicesW ((null),0,0x32f308,0x00000000), stub!
fixme:ntdll:find_reg_tz_info Can't find matching timezone information in the registry for bias -210, std (d/m/y): 21/09/2012, dlt (d/m/y): 21/03/2012
fixme:ntdll:NtSetInformationToken unimplemented class 24
fixme:ntdll:NtLockFile I/O completion on lock not implemented yet
fixme:advapi:SetNamedSecurityInfoW L"C:\\Program Files\\Common Files\\Adobe\\Adobe PCD\\cache" 1 -2147483644 0x1f946c 0x1f9478 0x1f9540 (nil)
fixme:advapi:SetNamedSecurityInfoW L"C:\\Program Files\\Common Files\\Adobe\\Adobe PCD" 1 -2147483644 0x1f950c 0x1f9518 0x1f95e0 (nil)
fixme:advapi:SetNamedSecurityInfoW L"C:\\Program Files\\Common Files\\Adobe\\Adobe PCD\\cache" 1 -2147483644 0x1f9534 0x1f9540 0x1f9608 (nil)
and use 100% cpu for a long time!
I use mate-desktop 1.4.
Thanks.

alirezaimi
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 12:38 pm

Re: adobe phtoshop run error in wine 1.4

Post by alirezaimi » Sat Sep 15, 2012 4:48 am

Any ideas??

User avatar
dimesio
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 12852
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 10:30 pm

Re: adobe phtoshop run error in wine 1.4

Post by dimesio » Sat Sep 15, 2012 8:56 am

You can try upgrading to 1.5.13. However, I believe all the people who reported it working in the AppDB copied a Windows install rather than running the installer, so you may want to try that, too.

alirezaimi
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 12:38 pm

Re: adobe phtoshop run error in wine 1.4

Post by alirezaimi » Sat Sep 15, 2012 9:46 am

dimesio wrote:You can try upgrading to 1.5.13. However, I believe all the people who reported it working in the AppDB copied a Windows install rather than running the installer, so you may want to try that, too.
Thanks , But i'm on debian sid and i can not upgrade wine from 1.4.1-2 . on This version not work ph cs4&5 too!

vitamin
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6605
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 2:29 pm

Re: adobe phtoshop run error in wine 1.4

Post by vitamin » Mon Sep 17, 2012 7:26 am

You can always compile Wine yourself.

Locked