Questions, :-) I'm a novice

Open forum for end-user questions about Wine. Before asking questions, check out the Wiki as a first step.
Forum Rules
UWF97Nole

Post by UWF97Nole »

I have EA's Need for Speed 2 and Need for Speed 3 Hot Pursuit.

Neither one will run on my WIN XP system. I have a pretty solid 3.0 Ghz system with a 256 MB nvidia graphics card.

I want to run these programs, can I download WINE HQ and play these?

I found this?

http://appdb.winehq.org/objectManager.p ... ngId=15217

But, I have no clue how to even start, how does this WINE HQ work?

Can I get these programs to utilize my graphics card with WINE HQ?

I apologize, I'm such a novice on this stuff.

I just want to run these games in the full capacity in graphics that they will run in on my machine? What application do I need to download, there are so many things on that list, I don't have a clue which one to download?

I apologize for being ignorant, I just do not know from the list what to download so I can get to running these games again. They are awesome games, and I just want to be able to play them.

Thank you so much
Robert
Marcel W. Wysocki

Post by Marcel W. Wysocki »

On Thu, 20 Mar 2008 10:18:26 -0500
"UWF97Nole" <[email protected]> wrote:
Neither one will run on my WIN XP system. I have a pretty solid 3.0 Ghz system with a 256 MB nvidia graphics card.
do you even run a GNU/Linux system ?

--
Marcel W. Wysocki <[email protected]>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: not available
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 197 bytes
Desc: not available
Url : http://www.winehq.org/pipermail/wine-us ... chment.pgp
UWF97Nole

negative

Post by UWF97Nole »

I only have a win xp system. have a friend who said I could possibly run this, in his saying, running windows on top of windows?

Is that ok to do, or is it not rec'd? I mean, I don't know anything about this stuff?