Photodex Producer in Wine

Open forum for end-user questions about Wine. Before asking questions, check out the Wiki as a first step.
Forum Rules
Mr Edd
Level 1
Level 1

Photodex Producer in Wine

Post by Mr Edd »

Hi Guys

Newbie here.
I have been an avid user of Photodex Producer for years and in the last 12 months converted my laptop to Linux Mint which I am becoming an avid user if it too. I just installed Producer through Wine and it went in very well and runs well too. The issue I have is... The wine window is a bit smaller than my monitor size and cannot be enlarged. As a consequence, I can't see all the features and buttons on Producer.

Is there any way I can increase the size of the Wine window and also the resolution as Producer requires a minimum of 1024x768 to display the text and finer details.

I am on a laptop which I prefer as I can carry around to work on projects rather than be tethered to a PC

Thanks in advance

Edd
Bob Wya
Level 12
Level 12

Re: Photodex Producer in Wine

Post by Bob Wya »

Hiya Edd,

Having tested the application myself (the 15 day trial)...
Interesting I'm finding that it's not stable on my system.
I have no issues resizing the ProShow Producer application - before I get a crash dump that is!
Tested with the latest Wine Staging Git (SHA1 8caca32d0818cab757a727609f4a4129b9df9b9c - not the master).
Using a 32-bit WINEPREFIX with the Wine Windows version set to Windows XP
  • Are you using a Wine Virtual Desktop?
  • What version of Wine are you testing?

Code: Select all

wine --version
  • What version of ProShow Producer are you testing?
  • Is the application stable when you change between the main operation mode tabs? (I.e. just mousing around the GUI elements - not doing anything much)
  • Do you have GPU acceleration and DirectDraw enabled in the application?
Ta
Bob
Mr Edd
Level 1
Level 1

Post by Mr Edd »

Thanks for your comment.