Executable programs can't restart itself in Exagear.

Questions about Wine on Android
Locked
Dunno
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2021 7:58 am

Executable programs can't restart itself in Exagear.

Post by Dunno »

KEmulator is a small j2me apps emulator. In PC the KEmulator software restarts itself when it loads a jar file but I'm Exagear wine environment it turns off and never restarts how do I fix?
User avatar
JoseskVolpe
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2021 9:35 pm

Re: Executable programs can't restart itself in Exagear.

Post by JoseskVolpe »

Hmmm please, send the terminal logs when you try to execute KEmulator. That'll output useful information to figure out what's causing this issue
Open CMD in Exagear and type:

Code: Select all

java -jar KEmulator.jar
"KEmulator.jar" must be the exact file name of KEmulator's application file. You can use "cd" command to go to the application's path into CMD, "dir" to list files

Or execute another MIDlet directly from the CMD

Code: Select all

java -jar KEmulator.jar -jar MIDlet.jar
Where "MIDlet" is the exact path of the MIDlet (J2ME game or application) you're trying to run
Dunno
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2021 7:58 am

Re: Executable programs can't restart itself in Exagear.

Post by Dunno »

I know how to execute from CMD but how do I open CMD ?
User avatar
JoseskVolpe
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2021 9:35 pm

Re: Executable programs can't restart itself in Exagear.

Post by JoseskVolpe »

If it exists, you can also open the exe file
On the application's location:

Code: Select all

KEmulator.exe
To open a MIDlet

Code: Select all

KEmulator.exe -jar MIDlet.jar
Dunno
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2021 7:58 am

Re: Executable programs can't restart itself in Exagear.

Post by Dunno »

How do I open CMD in wine?
User avatar
JoseskVolpe
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2021 9:35 pm

Re: Executable programs can't restart itself in Exagear.

Post by JoseskVolpe »

Start > Run... > write "CMD" > Ok
Locked