Please developers help with updating Exagear Windows Emulator app

Questions about Wine on Android
AndroidWineUser

Please developers help with updating Exagear Windows Emulator app

Post by AndroidWineUser »

Hi, since it's the only app able to run x86 applications and games on arm devices could you please help with updating the wine version in the app as the company has shut down. You are our only way to update the wine in it. Currently it's on wine v3
tech.bravo

Re: Please developers help with updating Exagear Windows Emulator app

Post by tech.bravo »

Hello bro i am not a developer, But I tried my best to make an upgrade of Exagear. I have updated it with Wine 4.7. This is because, exagear is using linux Ubuntu 14.04 and the last update of wine for 14.04 was that wine 4.7. I am trying my best to change its whole linux until enjoy with wine 4.7 as it also most better version from 3.0.
Here is a video and download link of Exagear with wine 4.7: https://youtu.be/pulmFsueIOU
Ps: Sorry for bad English :P.
programm
Level 2
Level 2

Post by programm »

Hi I saw your video and use it even tho whole thing takes 2.2GB unlike e.g 3.0.1 that is around 500-800MB. In either version now im w 4.7, I cant see SD card or anything but Download\ folder on internal.
shaggy82

Post by shaggy82 »

Wow THANK YOU so much :D! Exagear is the better Windows emulator on Android, it works like a charme with many games and programs, I can't wait to try it with new Wine! Can I give you an advice? You should try to contact Magic Dosbox developer to work together, Exagear with the near perfect controls his program provide would be a wet dream and I could pay sooooooo much for something like that... :)
programm
Level 2
Level 2

Post by programm »

^Which version do you use and can you see all your phone folders or see only DOwnload\ folder on your android? I've seen vids that they can at least see their internal mem ones.. so idk what prevents it with Exagear
shaggy82

Post by shaggy82 »