Do you have to use command line to use win

Open forum for end-user questions about Wine. Before asking questions, check out the Wiki as a first step.
Forum Rules
gogo2520

Post by gogo2520 »

Hello
I am very new to Wine and Linux. My question, is there tutorial for using wine in the gui. I don't know how to use the command and all the tutorials seem to be for command line users. Not to complain but I think the command line is for people with more experience and that is great. But when I read the ho-two's on installing a program it doesn't make scene, it all seems like in your face don't you know kind of stuff. Well ya I don't know and won't know because I don't know what your talking about, not much of a tutorial. So I guess I either spend the next two years studing command line or go back to something that has user friendly GUI's like windows. Can't really complain though because this stuff is free.
Thanks for any information
gogo
austin987
Wine Developer
Wine Developer

Do you have to use command to use win

Post by austin987 »

On Wed, Mar 4, 2009 at 12:34 PM, gogo2520 <[email protected]> wrote:
Hello
   I am very new to Wine and Linux. My question, is there  tutorial for using  wine in the gui.  I don't know how to use the command and all the tutorials seem to be for command line users. Not to complain but I think the command line is for people with more experience and that is great. But when I read the ho-two's on installing a program it doesn't make scene, it all seems like in your face don't you know kind of stuff. Well ya I don't know and won't know because I don't know what your talking about, not much of a tutorial. So I guess I either spend the next two years studing command line or go back to something that has user friendly GUI's like windows.  Can't really complain though because this stuff is free.
             Thanks for any information
                      gogo

You should be able to double click on an exe and run it, but if it