Running Vampire the Masquerade - Bloodlines graphic bug

Open forum for end-user questions about Wine. Before asking questions, check out the Wiki as a first step.
Forum Rules
Novante

Post by Novante »

Hi all,

I'm new to wine, and I've done a lot of reading and searching for a solution to my problem. But nothing seems to work.

The game runs fine, only on startup the movies in front of the main menu don't work. And in game characters are teared up.

Example:

I've tried installing the dll files for directx and patched the game but it doesn't seem to work. I'm running it from steam and on osx 10.6.8.

I'm using wineskin and haven't downloaded anything besides that.

I'd appreciate any help,

Novante
dimesio

Re: Running Vampire the Masquerade - Bloodlines graphic bug

Post by dimesio »

Novante wrote: I'm using wineskin and haven't downloaded anything besides that.
Wineskin has its own support forum. http://wineskin.doh123.com/tiki-view_fo ... ?forumId=1
Novante

Re: Running Vampire the Masquerade - Bloodlines graphic bug

Post by Novante »

dimesio wrote:
Novante wrote: I'm using wineskin and haven't downloaded anything besides that.
Wineskin has its own support forum. http://wineskin.doh123.com/tiki-view_fo ... ?forumId=1
Very constructive awnser, thanks.
doh123
Level 8
Level 8

Post by doh123 »